I’m glad Carrie Underwood understands “me.”

06CrazyDreams

I hate dreaming. Here is why. I don’t have dreams where I fly, ride horseback on unicorns, or go to Disneyland with the characters from the Never Ending Story. I have really mundane dreams. They involve my friends and family. They generally involve us eating diner, having conversations about my actual existing life and such. I wake up unsure if I really helped my mom make a Facebook page or if I really said all that to the boy or whether am in Brooklyn or Los Angeles. It takes a solid 30 minutes in the morning for me to take in my surroundings and determine what the hell is real and what are part of this TV show in my brain. It’s driving me insane.

Commiserate with me please.

7 Responses to “I’m glad Carrie Underwood understands “me.””

  1. Sometimes what you eat affects your dreams and at what time you go to sleep matters. but thats what everyone says and i don’t believe it.
    just ignore them get up and do things that will make you not think about the dreams.

  2. Yeah, I have crazy dreams. Sorry.

  3. maybe you can train yourself to start lucid dreaming

  4. i have a mix of normal and crazy dreams. and im pretty sure ive experienced lucid dreams but i totally cant control them. they’ll happen when im taking a nap and in the dream im napping just like in real life, only i wake up, but cant get out of bed or talk or anything. its like im paralyzed and cant breathe and scary. and i’ll know im dreaming so i’ll try to yell out so someone will wake me up and end the awfulness in real life but it usually just results in whoever hears me thinking im psychotic or my mom records me and laughs about it later. fuck her.

  5. sarah, i dream about shit that happens in my life and about my family & friends, too. sometimes, i am even fighting with the friends or my family. it’s kinda scary cos i’ll remember something about someone, like them telling me something or me telling them something, and i will have to think about it whether it was a dream or my reality.
    it’s supposedly because i am a taking a serotonin-producing medication and a lot of serotonin makes you have very vivid dreams. perhaps, it’s cos of your new vitamin regimen?

  6. sarah, i dream about shit that happens in my life and about my family & friends, too. sometimes, i am even fighting with the friends or my family. it’s kinda scary cos i’ll remember something about someone, like them telling me something or me telling them something, and i will have to think about it whether it was a dream or my reality.
    it’s supposedly because i am a taking a serotonin-producing medication and a lot of serotonin makes you have very vivid dreams. perhaps, it’s cos of your new vitamin regimen?

  7. I just had a quick dream about writing blog posts. I think I have written more blog posts in my sleep than in real life. WTH?

Leave a Reply

